Hudson Valley Restaurant Week Spring 2014 List

2

Hudson Valley Restaurant Week Spring 2014 is nearly here! Time to make your reservations for the prix fixe, three-course dinners for $29.95 and lunches for $20.95 (plus drinks, tax and tip).  Here’s a list of participating restaurants from Westchester, Rockland and Putnam in the event, which is March 10-23. To see restaurants further north in the Valley, visit the official web site at hudsonvalleyrestaurantweek.com.

Above, Sizzling spanish octopus is on the Hudson Valley Restaurant Week Spring 2014 menu at 8 North Broadway in Nyack. ( Carucha L. Meuse / The Journal News ).

Westchester

Ardsley

L’inizio, 914-693-5400, liniziony.com

Armonk

Beehive, 914-765-0688, beehive-restaurant.com

Marc Charles Steakhouse, 914-273-2700, marccharlessteakhouse.com

Moderne Barn, 914-730-0001, modernebarn.com

Opus 465, 914-273-4676, opus465.com

Restaurant North, 914-273-8686, restaurantnorth.com

Bedford

La Cremaillere Restaurant, 914-234-9647, cremaillere.com

Bedford Hills

Sette E Venti, 914-218-8321, setteeventi.com

Briarcliff Manor

Briar’s Restaurant, 914-762-3424, thebriarsrestaurant.com

Hudson at Haymount House, 914-502-0080, haymonthouseny.com

Bronxville

Rosie’s Bistro Italiano, 914-793-2000, rosiesbronxville.com

Sammy’s Downtown Bistro, 914-337-3200, sammysbronxville.com

Chappaqua

Crabtree’s Kittle House, 914-666-8044, kittlehouse.com

Le Jardin du Roi, 914-238-1368, lejardinchappaqua.com

Cortlandt Manor

Cortlandt Colonial Manor, 914-739-3900, cortlandtcolonial.com

Croton Falls

Primavera Restaurant & Bar, 914-277-4580, primaverarestaurantandbar.com

Croton-on-Hudson

Fino, 914-271-2600, finowestchester.com

Dobbs Ferry

Cedar Street Grill, 914-674-0706, cedarstreetgrillny.com

The Cookery, 914-305-2336, thecookeryrestaurant.com

Harper’s Restaurant & Bar, 914-693-2306, harpersonmain.com

The Parlor, 914-478-8200, theparlordf.com

Harrison

Emilio Ristorante, 914-835-3100, emilioristorante.com

Hastings-on-Hudson

Harvest on Hudson, 914-478-2800, harvest2000.com

Saint George Bistro, 914-478-1671, saintgeorgebistro.com

Hawthorne

Stone Manor @101, 914-703-4112, thestonemanor101.com

Tramonto, 914-347-8220, tramontos.com

Irvington

Il Sorriso 914-591-2525, ilsorriso.com

Mima Vinoteca, 914-591-1300, mimarestaurant.com

MP Taverna, 914-231-7854, michaelpsilakis.com

Red Hat on the River, 914-591-5888, redhatbistro.com

River City Grille, 914-591-2033, rivercitygrille.com

StoneFire Pizza, 914-591-5800, sfpny.com

Katonah

Le Fontane, 914-232-9619, lefontane.net

Larchmont

Chat 19, 914-833-8871, chat19.net

Lusardi’s, 914-834-5555, lusardislarchmont.com

Palomino, 914-630-7871, palominolarchmont.com

Plates, 914-834-1244, platesonthepark.com

Mamaroneck

Il Castello, 914-777-2200, ilcastellomenu.com

Le Provencal Bistro, 914-777-2324, provencalbistro.com

Mohegan Lake

Augie’s Prime Cut, 914-743-1357, augiesprimecut.com

Mount Kisco

Blackstones Steakhouse, 914-218-3880, blackstoneswestchester.com

Lexington Square Cafe, 914-244-3663, lexingtonsquarecafe.com

Via Vanti!, 914-666-6400, viavanti.com

Café of Love, 914-242-1002, cafeofloveny.com

Global Grill @Myong Gourmet, 914-241-6333, plgourmet.com

The Rose Room, 914-218-3876, roseroomny.com

Village Social Kitchen & Bar, 914-864-1255, villagesocialkb.com

New Rochelle

Don Coqui, 914-648-4848, doncoqui.tv

Dubrovnik Restaurant, 914-637-3777, dubrovnikny.com

NoMa Social, 914-576-4141, nomasocial.com

Posto 22 Restaurant & Wine Bar, 914-235-2464, posto22.com

North Salem

Purdy’s Farmer & The Fish, 914-617-8380, farmerandthefish.com

Ossining

Goldfish Restaurant, 914-762-0051, goldfishdining.com

Pelham

Bistro Rollin, 914-633-0780, bistrorollin.com

Port Chester

Alba’s Restaurant, 914-937-2236, albasrestaurant.com

Il Sogno, 914-937-7200, ilsognony.com

nessa, 914-939-0119, nessarestaurant.com

Sonora Restaurant, 914-933-0200, sonorarestaurant.net

Tarry Lodge, 914-939-3111, tarrylodge.com

Rye

Aurora Restaurant, 914-921-2333, zhospitalitygroup.com

Frankie & Johnnie’s Steakhouse, 914-925-3900, frankieandjohnnies.com

Morgan’s Fish House, 914-921-8190, morgansfishhouse.net

Ruby’s Oyster Bar & Bistro, 914-921-4166, rubysoysterbar.com

Rye Grill & Bar, 914-967-0332, ryegrill.com

Rye Brook

härth Harth Restaurant at the Hilton Westchester, 914-939-2539, westchester.hilton.com

Scarsdale

Chat American Grill, 914-722-4000, chatamericangrill.com

Eastchester Fish Gourmet, 914-725-3450, eastchesterfish.com

Fig & Olive, 914-725-2900, figandolive.com

Meritage Restaurant, 914-472-8484, meritagerestaurant.net

Moscato, 914-723-5700, moscato.com

808 Bistro, 914-722-0808, the808bistro.com

Somers

Traditions 118 Restaurant, 914-248-7200, traditions118restaurant.com

Tarrytown

Bistro Z, 914-524-6410, bistroz.com

Cooper’s Mill, 914-333-1216, coopersmillrestaurant.com

Rivermarket Bar & Kitchen, 914-631-3100, rivermarketbarandkitchen.com

Ruth’s Chris Steak House, 914-631-3311, ruthschris.com

Tarry Tavern, 914-631-7227, tarrytavern.com

Twisted Oak, 914-332-1992.

Thornwood

Risotto, 914-769-6000, risotto-restaurant.com

Tuckahoe

An American Bistro, 914-793-0807, americanbistro.com

Angelina’s Ristorante & Brick Pizza, 914-779-7319, angelinasoftuckahoe.com

Mambo 64, 914-222-9964, mambo64.com

Olde Stone Mill, 914-771-7661, theoldestonemill.com

Tap House, 914-337-6941, thetaphouseny.com

West Harrison

Trevi Ristorante, 914-949-5810, treviofharrison.com

White Plains

42 The Restaurant, 914-761-4242, 42therestaurant.com

Benjamin Steakhouse, 914-428-6868, benjaminsteakhouse.com

Don Coqui, 914-648-4848, doncoqui.tv

Gaucho Grill Argentinean Steakhouse, 914-437-9966, gauchogrillNewYork.com

Graziella’s Italian Bistro, 914-761-5721, graziellasrestaurant.com

Melting Pot, 914-993-6358, meltingpot.com/white-plains

Mix Cocktail Bar & Kitchen, 914-760-5217, cpwestchester.com

Morton’s The Steakhouse, 914-683-6101, mortons.com

Sam’s of Gedney Way, 914-949-5978, samsofgedneyway.com

Sapori Italian Restaurant, 914-684-8855 , saporiofwhiteplains.com

Sofrito, 914-428-5500, sofritowhiteplains.com

Taleggio, 914-761-1111, taleggiorestaurant.com

Yonkers

Dan Rooney’s Café & Bar, 914-968-4200, danrooneyscafeandbar.com

Dolphin, 914-751-8170, dolphinrbl.com

pinch, 914-457-2541, pinchusa.com

Texas de Brazil, 914-652-9660, texasdebrazil.com

Tombolino, 914-237-1266, tombolinoristorante.com

X2O Xaviars on the Hudson, 914-965-1111, xaviars.com

Zuppa, 914-376-6500, zupparestaurant.com

Yorktown Heights

Don Tommaso’s Bistro Italiano, 914-302-7900, dontommasos.com

Thyme Restaurant & Bar, 914-788-8700, thymerestaurant.net

Rockland

Congers

Restaurant X & The Bully Boy Bar, 845-268-6555, xaviars.com

Haverstraw

Mariella’s Restaurant & Bar, 845-429-8800, mariellasrestaurant.com

Union Restaurant & Bar Latino, 845-429-4354, unionrestaurant.net

Nyack

8 North Broadway, 845-353-1200, 8northbroadway.com

Alain’s French Bistro, 845-535-3315, alainsbistro.com

Alain’s Wine and Tapas, 845-535-3434, alainwineandtapas.com

Hudson House of Nyack, 845-353-1355, hudsonhousenyack.com

Sour Kraut, 845-358-3122, sour-kraut.com

Two Spear Street, 845-353-7733, twospearstreet.com

Velo Bistro Wine Bar, 845-353-7667, velonyack.com

Wasabi, 845-358-7977, wasabinyack.com

Pearl River

AquaTerra Grille, 845-920-1340, aquaterragrille.com

Piermont

Confetti Ristorante & Vinoteca, 845-365-1911, confettiofpiermont.com

Pier 701 Restaurant & Bar, 845-848-2550, pier701ny.com

Suffern

da Nina Italian Restaurant, 845-357-5988, daninas.com

Marcello’s of Suffern, 845-357-9108, marcellosgroup.com

Tappan

’76 House, 845-359-5476, 76house.com

Giulio’s Restaurant, 845-359-3657, giulios.bizgiulios.bi

Putnam

Brewster

Clock Tower Grill, 845-582-0574, clocktowergrill.com

Cold Spring

Hudson House River Inn, 845-265-9355, hudsonhouseinn.com

Le Bouchon, 845-265-7676.

Riverview Restaurant, 845-265-4778, riverdining.com

Cathryn’s Tuscan Grill, 845-265-5582, tuscangrill.com

Garrison

Valley Restaurant at The Garrison, 845-424-3604, thegarrison.com

Mahopac

Arturo’s Tavern, 845-621-3836, arturostavern.com

Char Steakhouse & Bar, 845-526-1200, charsteakhouseandbar.com

Chophouse Grille, 845-628-8300, thechophousegrille.com

Ramiro’s 954, 845-621-3333, ramiros954.com

Terrace Club, 845-489-0424, theterraceclubrestaurant.com

Share.

About Author

Liz Johnson is content strategist for The Journal News and lohud.com, and the founding editor of lohudfood, formerly know as Small Bites. As food editor, she won awards from the New York News Publishers Association, the Association of Food Journalists and the Associated Press. She lives in Nyack with her husband and daughter on a tiny suburban lot they call their farm — with fruit trees, an herb garden, and a yardful of lettuce, tomatoes, onions, shallots, cucumbers, zucchini, radishes, cabbage, peppers, Brussels sprouts and carrots and four big blueberry bushes.

2 Comments

  1. Talitha Thurau on

    This is a great list! Can you do one for Orange County? Or is it not considered Lower Hudson? Sometimes I think the Orange County is the step child, neither lower or upper Hudson!

Leave A Reply